Sign in to follow this  
RVAOsFan

Ryan Mountcastle 2019

I was just looking through some of the Norfolk box scores and noticed that so far Mountcastle has started 3 games at first base and 1 game at DH.  Should we assume at this point the third base experiment is over?

I'd like for them to just stick him at 1B and let him get comfortable in one spot and have the bat carry him to Baltimore. By mid-season we should be ready to cut-ties and put Davis out of his professional misery. We should also be able to move on from Trumbo mid-year either by trade (while eating most the money) or release. I'd very much like to see Mountcastle and Mancini playing almost everyday at 1B or DH the last couple months.

28 minutes ago, jamalshw said:

I'd like for them to just stick him at 1B and let him get comfortable in one spot and have the bat carry him to Baltimore. By mid-season we should be ready to cut-ties and put Davis out of his professional misery. We should also be able to move on from Trumbo mid-year either by trade (while eating most the money) or release. I'd very much like to see Mountcastle and Mancini playing almost everyday at 1B or DH the last couple months.

I'd still rather see Mountcastle get some time in LF vs 3B when he's not playing 1B.

• Upvote 1

5 hours ago, jamalshw said:

I suspect we won’t see Mountcastle in the majors this year.   

1 hour ago, Frobby said:

I agree.  Based on the assignments out of Spring Training I kind of wonder if we see any of our "top prospects" in Baltimore this year.  Maybe Hays or Sisco since they already have some service time.

19 hours ago, Frobby said: