Jump to content

ledzepp8

Plus Member
  • Content Count

    5,123
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    8

ledzepp8 last won the day on February 19 2012

ledzepp8 had the most liked content!

Community Reputation

329 Triple-A

About ledzepp8

  • Rank
    Plus Member Since 3/04
  • Birthday 12/6/1982

Personal Information

  • Location
    Richmond, VA
  • Interests
    Music, Computer, Sports, Video Games. Love The O's, Terps In Basketball, Mountaineers In Football, and Packers.
  • Occupation
    Social Worker
  • Favorite Current Oriole
    Nick Markakis
  • Favorite All Time Oriole
    Cal Ripken, Jr.
  1. What if it played out exactly the same way but Turner was running in a zig zag but still doesn't "interfere" until he's going to touch 1b? At what point are the umpires supposed to apply the entire rule?
  2. But he's out of the runners lane the entire time. He never sets foot in it. I get your point but like I said, if he's in the runners lane the entire 45 feet, I guarantee interference isn't called even with knocking off Gurriel's glove.
  3. Exactly right. I guarantee this doesn't get called if he's in the running lane the entire time, even if he still knocks Gurriel's glove off. Turner never set foot in it. It's arguable that if he's in the running lane, then Peacock has a better ability to make an accurate throw because he doesn't have a runner right in the path of his throw. Plus John Smoltz can't have it both ways. He can't say it's a bad call and also say that he, as a player, was taught to aim at the runner in those situations.
  4. Unless Mike Trout falls off a cliff, I don't see how it's not him. He's averaging more rWAR per season than Babe Ruth and Barry Bonds did in their careers. Speaking of Babe Ruth, how did he not win like 1000 MVPs?
  5. I'm not saying he didn't have a good year. I'm just saying that there were better seasons had in 2018. He's had better seasons himself. My main point in the discussion is that he just got one of the richest contracts in American sports. It's not even really about him. I just don't care for these contracts and I thought the owners were going to make a stand and stop giving them out but it looks like that wasn't the case.
  6. Was he though? By general counting stats, last season was his best offensive season. But he still wasn't as good overall as he was in 2015. That being said, even with how good of a season he had last year, he wasn't even in the top 10 in WAR overall.
  7. If he thought that, then that's even sillier. I've always been a Machado fan, but he's not in Trout's league. Trout's had five 9+ WAR seasons (three of which were 10+). Machado has never even come close to that.
  8. I'm still trying to figure out why he went to San Diego, other than the money. Isn't that where hitters go to die?
  9. I don't get the point of this and I really don't get what he's trying to say. First off, if this is the way you feel, say it behind closed doors. Making it public, only sours you in the eyes of your former fans. Second, it just really doesn't make any sense. The Orioles accommodated him by letting play SS in his walk year, then traded him to a WS contender. Am I mis-remembering, was he hunting down the O's management about an extension? Did he express any desire to extend his contract or resign in Baltimore? I've always defended Manny about a lot, but this is just silly.
  10. I'm still trying to understand how it's fair for his suspension to run concurrently with his time on the DL. That's not a suspension. That's time he was already going to miss anyhow. Seems like some major BS.
  11. So let's take that portion out of the equation. Since neither runner tagged up, couldn't they theoretically appeal after the play and get the out? To me it just seems like neither runner had any right to score on the play, which is why I was so surprised to see 2 runs added after the play was over. I was resigned to my screw up but I suppose I confused the game.🤔
  12. Okay so I'll start by saying that this question comes from an experience I had just now playing MLB the Show 18. It would most likely never happen in real life. Here is the situation: I had men on first and third with 1 out. I hit a ball that I thought would be in the outfield gap and also thought there were 2 outs. So I think the ball is in the gap and I have my base runners running. It gets caught for the out and my base runners are still running (guy from first is probably to third by now). At this point I realize there were only 1 out so there is no way anyone is getting back safely. They throw to first to get that runner but the ball ends up in the stands out of play. I get awarded two runs on the play, clearing the bases. Question: Is that legitimately how it would be called in real life?
  13. You're either being obtuse or you're ignorant to the rules of baseball. We can quibble about whether or not Kennedy's performance was worthy of getting a loss, but according to the rules, he was the losing pitcher. The game would have been official after 5 innings, at which point he was losing 1-0. The Royals never tied or went ahead in the game, let alone while he was the pitcher of record. The run he gave up was the go ahead and eventual winning run. This isn't hard.
  14. Of course it's what happened. He gave up a run. The Royals scored no runs, while he was the pitcher of record. He left losing 1-0. The Angels then scored 6 more runs to put themselves up 7-0. The Royals scoring a run to make it 7-1 does not negate the fact that Kennedy gave up what was ultimately the winning run to the Angels.
×
×
  • Create New...