Jump to content

NIT Quarterfinals - Maryland(24-12) @ Alabama(23-12)


Munson

Recommended Posts

Time: 7:30(Tuesday)

TV: ESPN

2012-13 Alabama Crimson Tide Schedule

Fri, Nov 9 vs South Dakota State W 70-67 1-0 (0-0)

Sun, Nov 11 vs West Alabama W 80-49 2-0 (0-0)

Thu, Nov 15 vs Oregon State W 65-62 3-0 (0-0)

Fri, Nov 16 vs Villanova W 77-55 4-0 (0-0)

Fri, Nov 23 vs Charleston Southern W 59-46 5-0 (0-0)

Tue, Nov 27 vs Lamar W 75-47 6-0 (0-0)

Sat, Dec 1 @ #17 Cincinnati L 58-56 6-1 (0-0)

Wed, Dec 5 vs Dayton L 81-76 6-2 (0-0)

Sat, Dec 15 @ Virginia Commonwealth L 73-54 6-3 (0-0)

Wed, Dec 19 @ Texas Tech W 66-62 7-3 (0-0)

Sat, Dec 22 vs Mercer L 66-59 7-4 (0-0)

Sun, Dec 30 vs Tulane L 53-50 7-5 (0-0)

Sat, Jan 5 vs Oakland W 65-45 8-5 (0-0)

Tue, Jan 8 @ #10 Missouri L 84-68 8-6 (0-1)

Sat, Jan 12 vs Tennessee W 68-65 9-6 (1-1)

Wed, Jan 16 @ Mississippi State W 75-43 10-6 (2-1)

Sat, Jan 19 vs Texas A&M W 50-49 11-6 (3-1)

Tue, Jan 22 vs Kentucky W 59-55 12-6 (4-1)

Sat, Jan 26 @ Tennessee L 54-53 12-7 (4-2)

Thu, Jan 31 vs Arkansas W 59-56 13-7 (5-2)

Sat, Feb 2 @ Vanderbilt W 58-54 14-7 (6-2)

Wed, Feb 6 @ Auburn L 49-37 14-8 (6-3)

Sat, Feb 9 vs LSU W 60-57 15-8 (7-3)

Tue, Feb 12 @ Georgia W 52-45 16-8 (8-3)

Sat, Feb 16 vs South Carolina W 68-58 17-8 (9-3)

Wed, Feb 20 vs Mississippi State W 64-56 18-8 (10-3)

Sat, Feb 23 @ LSU L 97-94 3OT 18-9 (10-4)

Tue, Feb 26 vs Auburn W 61-43 19-9 (11-4)

Sat, Mar 2 @ #8 Florida L 64-52 19-10 (11-5)

Tue, Mar 5 @ Ole Miss L 87-83 19-11 (11-6)

Sat, Mar 9 vs Georgia W 61-58 20-11 (12-6)

Fri, Mar 15 vs Tennessee* W 58-48 21-11 (12-6)

Sat, Mar 16 vs #13 Florida* L 61-51 21-12 (12-6)

NIT - 1st ROUND

Tue, Mar 19 vs (8) Northeastern W 62-43 22-12 (12-6)

NIT - 2nd ROUND

Sat, Mar 23 vs (4) Stanford W 66-54 23-12 (12-6)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Very nice win for MD. I could not find this game on TV. What channel was it on? Len almost blew the game missing three big foul shots in the last minute or so but had a huge block with 3 seconds left. As Mark Turgeon just said they now have 25 wins so far. Very nice season. Alabama by the way was a 3 1/2 to 4 point favorite.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Very nice win for MD. I could not find this game on TV. What channel was it on? Len almost blew the game missing three big foul shots in the last minute or so but had a huge block with 3 seconds left. As Mark Turgeon just said they now have 25 wins so far. Very nice season. Alabama by the way was a 3 1/2 to 4 point favorite.

It was on ESPN. Ran a couple minutes over and cut into the USA-Mexico soccer match. Got me entirely too tense - would have been nice if Len had made at least one of his last two free throws, both of them would have been even better. But it's a win! Now on to MSG!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Ugly game, but several guys really showed up and played hard. I was pretty unhappy with Faust's lack of focus and Cleare is now virtually worthless for some reason, but they got the win which is ultimately what matters. Congrats to the team.

Was out and did not get to see the game, thanks for the comments everyone.

What is the deal with Cleare, bad recruiting? Poor development? Player who just isn't putting in the effort? I did hear/read he works hard in practice, but I thought something more would have shown by now. Would be nice if we could count him next year if we lose Len.

Glad the terps have moved on....going to try real hard to catch the next game. As long as Florida Gulf Coast is not playing at the same time. :)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Jake Layman really saved us in the game as all of our guards save for Wells played like poop.

I want to know how P'Shon Howard logged 35 minutes and put up a line of 3 points, 2 rebounds, and 1 assist. Jesus Christ! Has there been a more ineffectual player in Maryland history that played the minutes Howard does? I hope to god they send Seth Allen to "point guard school" over the summer, so we don't have to see this guy playing serious minutes next season.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.



×
×
  • Create New...