We Want To Win Now - Not in 2012

section18

I don't want to hear anything about 2010, 2011 or 2012. Have we all become losers for life? I have been hearing about winning since 2000 it seems like. Why are we accepting losing? Now is the time! Get off the pot and do something. Does Peter allow his attorneys to go into a court room and lose everyday? No. Does he tell them to get used to losing cases and we will be better in 2012?

Let's get real around here. Maybe Tony and Scott can take up a collection from each OH member and we can take out a half page ad in the Sun explaining our position and why it's important to win now. Just let our GM and owner know we pay the freight and we are tired of spending at OP and paying our monthly MASN tab to see a losing product. Another losing season is not going to cut it in 2009 with our Ravens having put another winning product on the field. We have an economy that is depressing to talk about and world news that isn't much better. Sports is an escape outlet for many people. Millions of people to be more precise. We cannot take another losing season of watching Oriole Baseball in 09. I have some marketing experience and I'm serious when I say this is not the year to be cheap with this team. You have the opportunity to win back some fans because people are not being as extravagant with trips and cars and are staying closer to home. It's still a great product going to Oriole Park to watch a baseball game and don't forget it's not 10 games at OP like the Ravens have at M & T. It's 81 trips to OP. There is a lot of money to be made and there is a lot of money to lose if the Orioles don't start making some moves to improve the team.

• Replies 91
  • Created
  • Last Reply

We can't win now. We're in year 2.5 of a rebuilding period. Given AM's slow and decisive track record, I don't think we can hope for anything before 2010, and I think that is even too soon given the make-up of this team currently.