Jump to content

Has any team ever been no-hit twice in one year?


Recommended Posts

Even though it's now a moot point at least for tonight, here is a list of teams that were no hit twice in a season (no team has ever been no-hit 3 times:

1884: Pittsburgh Alleghenys

Washington Nationals

1885: Providence Grays

1917: Chicago Whitesox

1923: Philadelphia Athletics

1960: Philadelphia Phillies

1965: Chicago Cubs

1967: Detroit Tigers (Note that they actually beat the O's 2-1 despite being no-hit by Steve Barber and Stu Miller)

1971: Cincinnati Reds

1973: Detroit Tigers

1977: California Angels

1996: Colorado Rockies

2001: San Diego Padres

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...