Sarasota(ish) 3/21-3/24

Legend_Of_Joey

As long as we don't get a blizzard, I should be heading to Florida on Wednesday and will be back Sunday morning. The plan is to see the Orioles at Yankees Wednesday night, the AAA/AA teams Thursday, Tampa Bay vs Orioles Friday, and a double on Saturday with the AAA/AA teams against the Twins in the early game then the Twins vs Orioles on the Saturday night MLB game. First time down for Spring Training.

I plan on watching Harvey closely on Wednesday. Anyone else you want me to check out in person, since the radio and MLB.com play by play can only do so much? I'll try and do what @Frobby did with a breakdown each game, as best I can.

Also, anyone else in the area and going to any of those games?

3 hours ago, Legend_Of_Joey said:

I'll try and do what @Frobby did with a breakdown each game, as best I can.

I’m sure you will have a lot more nuanced details about individual players than I was able to provide. I’m no swing doctor/pitch mechanics guy.    

4 hours ago, Legend_Of_Joey said:

As long as we don't get a blizzard, I should be heading to Florida on Wednesday and will be back Sunday morning. The plan is to see the Orioles at Yankees Wednesday night, the AAA/AA teams Thursday, Tampa Bay vs Orioles Friday, and a double on Saturday with the AAA/AA teams against the Twins in the early game then the Twins vs Orioles on the Saturday night MLB game. First time down for Spring Training.

I plan on watching Harvey closely on Wednesday. Anyone else you want me to check out in person, since the radio and MLB.com play by play can only do so much? I'll try and do what @Frobby did with a breakdown each game, as best I can.

I think an important player to watch would be Cody Sedlock, is he fully healthy, has he gone back to his college delivery with the smooth arm circle, what's his velocity look like?