Does a Tigers bat fit?

Just Regular

There have been reports the Tigers are looking to reduce payroll this offseason, even though they have a win-now nucleus and an old owner who is seeking a championship.

Really, the Tigers are in some ways similar to us, so any trade would need to respect both club's 2017 ambitions.  Their bullpen isn't very good.

They have Victor Martinez with 2/36 left on his deal, that would bury Mancini forever in our org, but give the lineup a bat with an eye like none it's had in a long time.  He was the Tigers lone left-handed hitting starter with 8 righties last year.  

They have JD Martinez with 1/12 left on his deal, who would be a superior RF to any possible option.  Both players fit the Orioles Machado window well.

How would you arrange by trade value?

Hyun-Soo Kim, Mychal Givens, Brad Brach, Trey Mancini, Victor Martinez and JD Martinez

JD Martinez would impact the lineup in a way no free agent besides Edwin Encarnacion would.  His last three seasons, age 26-28: .299/.357/.540.  If the Tigers want Brad Brach I do that deal.

Martinez however had an uncommonly bad defensive season in 2016.  Even for him.  There's a chance that it was an aberration, and that he would be a fair RF moving forward.  It's just a dream to me... but if they make the trade, I would hope that is the case.

7 minutes ago, 25 Nuggets said:

JD Martinez would impact the lineup in a way no free agent besides Edwin Encarnacion would.  His last three seasons, age 26-28: .299/.357/.540.  If the Tigers want Brad Brach I do that deal.

Martinez however had an uncommonly bad defensive season in 2016.  Even for him.  There's a chance that it was an aberration, and that he would be a fair RF moving forward.  It's just a dream to me... but if they make the trade, I would hope that is the case.

You'll have to give up more than Brach to get JD.

1 hour ago, 25 Nuggets said: