Orioles Road Cap: Larger logo this year?

NashLumber

I've had the "new" cartoon bird cap, both home and road since they came out in 2012. I see every game that's on MASN and I saw 6 home games in April, but this logo appearance hasn't lurched out at me till tonight. But seeing it tonight, it really appeared to me that the cartoon bird is larger now. I looked at several sites from a Google search (the ones that track such things) and I haven't noticed anything tracked there. Anyone else notice this?

I'm not good at estimating, but it looks maybe 15% bigger if not more. The giveaway was that the bird looks about a quarter inch or more closer to the bill, yet it fills up the face much better. I have a screen grab below of Hardy wearing it from tonight and a shot of mine in the living room (with Maybelle the dog). I like this look if this is not my eyes deceiving me. I have Sunday's game on DVR, so I may be able to see how the home cap looks as well.

Oriolescapcompare.jpg

I have one from 2012 or 2013 and my cap appears to be the same as the one in the picture of Hardy. Your cap doesn't appear to be the on-field cap--the on-field caps don't have the New Era flag logo. The cartoon bird logo on your cap is also different from my cap in that mine is completely embroidered or stitched, including the bird's beak, and it appears from the image that yours is not.

I have the all black version but Hardy's looks bigger than mine too.

OOC Thread...

I'm such a freak that I'd probably buy that upside down cartoon bird cap (if there were one) that someone pointed out last week. Upside down, it looks strangely like Woody Woodpecker.