Newbie here, have a question...

orangegirl74

Hello everyone! I'm from Indiana and have been an O's fan since I was 10. Came close a few times but have never got to see them play at all, I want to see them at Camden yards,been waiting literally 30yrs for this! We're planning a trip there in June when they play the Yankees. Can I get any advice on what the best seats would be (I know what I want but I know they won't be available.lol) or any suggestions in Baltimore as far as great local restaurants and other attractions maybe? Anything would help greatly.. I'm beyond ecstatic at this point and it's actually a dream come true! Thank you so very much I always tell everyone here (a lot of Cards fans,but I don't dislike the team) that I may be here but my heart is at Camden yards.. If this sounds crazy I'm sorry, I've waited a long time for this!!

Congratulations on your upcoming trip. It seems to me that new posters ask these questions a lot, and we should have a special forum they can go to for information about tickets, restaurants, places to visit, hotels, etc. Meanwhile, here are a couple of threads where similar questions were asked:

http://forum.orioleshangout.com/forums/showthread.php/144217-Flying-in-for-Game-1-and-2-Seating-Resturants?highlight=restaurants

http://forum.orioleshangout.com/forums/showthread.php/140406-Cards-Baltimore-in-August-What-Should-I-Know-about-Camden-Baltimore-etc?highlight=restaurants

http://forum.orioleshangout.com/forums/showthread.php/142053-My-Trip-To-The-Yards?highlight=restaurants