Roch: Josh Kusnick (Agent39) Speaks of Clevenger Demotion

weams

http://www.masnsports.com/school-of-roch/2015/04/clevengers-agent-wonders-what-future-holds-for-catcher.html

"I don't understand it from my side. I've been doing this for 13 years now and I've never seen a situation like it before. I'm not one to comment too much on how clubs operate and run their teams. That's their prerogative. But if the Orioles are trying to create roster flexibility and they go ahead and put a guy on the 40-man with no options and took a guy with flexibility and send him down and all of the sudden the flexibility evaporates. I don't understand the long-term plan here for Steve right now."

• Replies 63
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I don't blame Clevenger for being unhappy and I don't blame Kusnick for standing up for his guy. I think it's pretty obvious that the O's like Lavarnway a little better, though Buck isn't coming right out and saying that.

I don't blame Clevenger for bring unhappy and I don't blame KBuck for standing up for his guy. I think it's pretty obvious that the O's like Lavarnway a little better, though Buck isn't coming right out and saying that.

I think everyone knows that Lavarnway catches better.

It definitely sounds like DD and the organization are not the best communicators. The O's have to do what the O's have to do, but they should be a little careful with communication and the weird roster gluts if the plan is really to out "opportunity" other organizations.

The only way I really know that is that it seems that Showalter feels that way. Otherwise, can you really tell by watching them?

I thought I could. He appears to catch the pitchers well and has a better arm and foot work. From my vantage only.