Jump to content

Strange Scoring Question


Recommended Posts

This is a strange question about earned runs vs unearned runs. I hope this is the correct forum for such a question. If a game is extended beyond regulation play because of an error in the 9th, would any runs in subsequent innings be ruled unearned?

For example. If a visiting team is up by a run in the bottom of the 9th with a runner on 3rd and two outs. A routine grounder is booted - allowing the runner to score and tie the game. Then, in the bottom of the 10th, a new pitcher allows the winning run to score on a homerun. Is that an earned run?

Thanks for the help.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...